Coming Home by Louie

Clear-white crystals, skydived on to my fragile wings, weighing me down one by one. But something wouldn’t let me fall. I just had to fly through the mountains. Suddenly, my heart leapt, ”Keep strong wings! Keep strong!” Ignoring my wings, adrenaline kicked in and I didn’t waste it: I soared through the air like a dolphin diving up and down in the sea. I need to find her, she is everything. Sleeping and dreaming, dreaming of her, then the darkness swallowed me. Surely it was not night, I had just had a nap. Out of no where, an eagle swooped down…!

By Louie – Opal Class

Categories: School Activities, Writing | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

