Coming Home by Jack

Swiftly and majestically, quickly yet cautiously, I flew  through the pearl-white mountains – I needed to get home. The journey would be dangerous and scary: I had to find her. Through icy mountains to wriggly rivers – I needed to get home. As the crystal snow fell, I faced my fears, my wings were like tiny icicles. To defrost my wings, I had to rest. Spikey, weak, feeble – I clung onto a branch to catch my breath.

By Jack – Quartz Class

Categories: School Activities, Writing | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

